Take a Step Back

When I was in elementary and middle school, I used to oil paint.  I remember spending hours in one sitting on a painting.  Instead of starting with the background, I started painting the details of the center piece.  I was so consumed with the subject of the painting that I lost focus of the big picture.

Just like in life, remember to take a step back.  Don’t consume yourself with the minuscule details of the subject.  Perfectionism is stressful.  Too much stress is not good for your health.  If a task require you to focus on the details, take a break and return back to that task later with a less flustered and a more focused mind.

If any of you readers have any school-related or life-related questions, please let me know!

Until next time, make good choices and live a healthy lifestyle.

Catherine D.

Leave a Reply

