It’s All in the Head

Dear Readers,

I hope you all are doing well. I miss writing to you all. Even though we haven’t actually interacted, the fact that you’re liking, following, and/or reading what I am writing means a lot and makes me feel supported! After not doing much leisure reading or writing for months, it has been difficult and feels foreign to return to those leisure activities.

A lot has happened since I last blogged. As hard as it may to fathom given the quality posts I published in the past, I am human and far from perfect. I do make mistakes. I do break down. I cried so much these past several weeks than I did this entire year. I also drank soda and ate a lot of sweets and fatty food.

The mind is powerful and can make us mad. We constantly want control of the outcome. We plan and expect things to go or people to behave a certain way. Throughout the process, it probably feels like a life or death situation. In our heads, we’re probably thinking if it doesn’t work out, then we’re at a dead end. If a person behaves differently, then there’s something wrong with that person.

There are some things we can’t control. I am still trying to accept this. Rather than doing what I did and cry yourself to sleep and eat junk food, talk to someone! It’s unhealthy to keep all the built-up emotional baggage to yourself. I know it’s easier said then done, but let’s work on opening up rather than keeping everything inside.

If any of you readers have any school-related or life-related questions, please let me know!

Until next time, make good choices and live a healthy lifestyle.

Catherine D.

2 thoughts on “It’s All in the Head

Leave a Reply

